Spring 2020 Magazine Is Out

The Spring 2020 issue of Colorado Family Physician is out. Inside, we profile the 2020 CAFP Award winners — Alan-Michael Vargas, MD (Family Physician of the Year),  Kieth Dickerson, MD (Teacher of the Year), and Daniel Dyer, MD (Resident of the Year). Their stories, philosophies of medicine, and their unique approach to public service are worth reading. We also profile an innovative approach to managing chronic pain in a rural area of the state, discuss new developments in liver health, and provide an update on the latest research and recommendations for vaccines.