Colorado Academy of Family Physicians Foundation


The Colorado Academy of Family Physicians Foundation is a nonprofit organization providing Family Physicians and their communities with education, resources, research, and advocacy to advance Family Medicine and to improve the health of the people of Colorado.

To learn more about scholarships offered through the Foundation click here. 


Donations to the CAFP Foundation support medical students and family medicine residents through the Colorado Academy of Family Physicians Student & Resident Scholarship Fund In Memory of Dr. Bob Brockmann.

Students and residents may apply for funds to cover travel expenses to conferences such as the CAFP Annual Summit and the AAFP National Conference of Family Medicine Residents and Medical Students, to assist with research (including travel to present research), and other activities involving advocacy, education and leadership in family medicine.

Donate Now

Board of Trustees

Cissy Kraft, MD, president
Kent Voorhees, MD, Vice President
Raquel Rosen, Secretary
John Cawley, MD, Treasurer
Brian Bacak, MD, Trustee
Rick Budensiek, DO, Trustee
Luke Casias, MD, Trustee
Kajsa Harris, MD, Trustee
Michelle Jimerson, MD, Trustee